Friday, April 14, 2006

Open Architecture Framework (TOGAF)

The Open Group Architecture Format (TOGAF) is an industry standard architecture framework build an information systems architecture. It is divided into three parts:
  1. Architecture Development Method (ADM): It is the core of TOGAF. Describes a step-by-step approach to developing an enterprise architecture.
  2. Enterprise Continuum: A virtual repository of architecture assets, i.e. the TOGAF foundation architecture, and the Integrated Information Infrastructure.
  3. Resources: Comprises of the TOGAF Resource Base - a set of tools and techniques available for use in applying TOGAF and the TOGAF ADM.
The TOGAF specification is available at TOGAF Version 8.1 site. Additional resources for Architecture frameworks are listed below:
  1. Introducing The Open Group Architecture Framework (TOGAF)
  2. TOGAF Certificatin page
  3. The open group architecture forum

No comments:

Post a Comment

Popular Posts